

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

2016-07-04

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Mr. Gerard Hayes 55 Kenmount Road P.O. Box 8910 St. John's, NL A1B 3P6

E-mail: ghayes@newfoundlandpower.com

Consumer Advocate

Mr. Thomas Johnson, Q.C. O'Dea Earle 323 Duckworth Street P.O. Box 5955 St. John's, NL A1C 5X4

E-mail: tjohnson@odeaearle.ca

Industrial Customer Group

Mr. Paul Coxworthy
Stewart McKelvey Stirling Scales
Cabot Place, 100 New Gower Street
P.O. Box 5038
St. John's, NL A1C 5V3

E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

Vale Newfoundland and Labrador Limited

Mr. Thomas O'Reilly, Q.C.
Cox & Palmer
Scotia Centre, Suite 1000, 235 Water Street
St. John's, NL A1C 1B6
E-mail: toreilly@coxandpalmer.com

Praxair Canada Inc.

Ms. Sheryl Nisenbaum
Praxair Canada Inc.
1 City Center Drive, Suite 1200
Mississuaga, ON L5B 1M2
E-mail: sheryl nisenbaum@praxair.com

Teck Resources Limited

Mr. Larry Bartlett, General Manager Teck Resources Limited Duck Pond Operations PO Box 9 Millertown, NL A0H 1V0 E-mail: larry.bartlett@teck.com

Dear Sirs/Madams:

Re: Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro - Rehabilitation of Bay d'Espoir Unit 4 Turbine - Request for Comments

The above-noted application was filed with the Board and copied to the parties on June 28, 2016. As the application is time sensitive the Board has compressed the review period and asks that any comments be submitted to the Board on or before Wednesday, July 6, 2016.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Board's Legal Counsel, Ms. Jacqui Glynn, by email, jglynn@pub.nl.ca or telephone (709) 726-6781.

Yours truly.

Cheryl Blundon Board Secretary

срј

Newfoundland & Labrador Hydro

Ms. Traccy Pennell, E-mail: traceypennell@nlh.nl.ca Mr. Geoff Young, E-mail: gyoung@nlh.nl.ca NLH Regulatory, E-mail: NLHRegulatory@nlh.nl.ca Consumer Advocate

Ms. Colleen Lacey, E-mail: clacey@odeaearle.ca Praxair Canada Inc.

Mr. David Meade, E-mail: dave meade@praxair.com

Industrial Customer Group

Mr. Dean Porter, E-mail: dporter@poolealthouse.ca

Vale Newfoundland and Labrador Limited

Mr. Denis Fleming, E-mail: dfleming@coxandpalmer.com Mr. Jason Callan, E-mail: jason.callan@vale.com