

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

2016-02-17

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

Mr. Geoff Young P.O. Box 12400 Hydro Place, Columbus Drive St. John's, NL A1B 4K7 E-mail: gyoung@nlh.nl.ca

Consumer Advocate

Mr. Thomas Johnson, Q.C. O'Dea Earle 323 Duckworth Street P.O. Box 5955 St. John's, NL A1C 5X4 E-mail: tjohnson@odeaearle.ca

Industrial Customer Group

Mr. Paul Coxworthy Stewart McKelvey Stirling Scales Cabot Place, 100 New Gower Street P.O. Box 5038 St. John's, NL A1C 5V3 E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Mr. Gerard Hayes 55 Kenmount Road P.O. Box 8910 St. John's, NL A1B 3P6 E-mail: ghayes@newfoundlandpower.com

Vale Newfoundland and Labrador Limited

Mr. Thomas O'Reilly, Q.C. Cox & Palmer Scotia Centre, Suite 1000 235 Water Street St. John's, NL A1C 1B6 E-mail: toreilly@coxandpalmer.com

<u>Praxair Canada Inc.</u>

Ms. Sheryl Nisenbaum Praxair Canada Inc. 1 City Center Drive, Suite 1200 Mississuaga, ON L5B 1M2 E-mail: sheryl_nisenbaum@praxair.com

Dear Sirs/Madams:

Re: Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro – Approval of a 2016 Standby Fuel Deferral Account for Fuel Consumed in Combustion Turbines and Diesel Generators – Revised RFI Schedule

Further to yesterday's discussion with the parties, the Board has revised the deadline for the filing of Requests for Information (RFIs) to Tuesday, February 23, 2016. The remaining schedule will be established following receipt of the RFI's.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Board's Legal Counsel, Ms. Jacqui Glynn, by email, jglynn@pub.nl.ca or telephone (709) 726-6781.

Yours truly.

Chery Blundon Board Secretary

/rr

ecc. <u>Newfoundland & Labrador Hydro</u> NLH Regulatory, E-mail: NLHRegulatory@nlh.nl.ca <u>Consumer Advocate</u> Ms. Colleen Lacey, E-mail: clacey@odeaearle.ca <u>Praxair Canada Iuc.</u> Mr. David Meade, E-mail: dave_meade@praxair.com

Industrial Customer Group Mr. Dean Porter, E-mail: dporter@poolealthouse.ca <u>Yale Newfoundland and Labrador Limited</u> Mr. Denis Fleming, E-mail: dfleming@coxandpalmer.com