

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

E-mail: gyoung@nlh.nl.ca

2015-05-08

Mr. Geoffrey Young Senior Legal Counsel Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro P.O. Box 12400 St. John's, NL A1B 4K7

Dear Mr. Young:

Re: Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro - 2013 Amended General Rate Application Responses to Request for Information - Batch 37

The deadline for filing responses to the 2nd round of requests for information (RFIs) was due on Wednesday, May 6, 2015. The Board notes that Hydro has yet to respond to 29 of these requests for information and has not provided a reason for the delay in providing these responses. Hydro has advised via email to the Board that the responses are expected to be filed early to mid-next week. The Board encourages Hydro to provide timely and complete responses to keep the schedule on track.

Additionally, in certain responses such as RFIs IN-NLH-312, IN-NLH-314, IN-NLH-315 and IN-NLH-316 Hydro provided the following response:

Providing an answer to this Request for Information requires Hydro to research and peruse a very large number of documents going back over a decade, therefore, a response cannot be provided with the timeframe allocated in this proceeding to provide responses arising from Hydro's Amended Application. Hydro will provide a response to this Request for Information in due course.

Hydro has not answered these RFIs but instead has provided reasons why they could not answer these requests by May 6, 2015. The Board therefore requests that the status report provided on May 6, 2015 be revised to indicate that these RFI responses and any other similar responses have not actually been answered. Hydro is also requested to advise when it anticipates filing the responses to these requests for information.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Board's Legal Counsel, Ms. Jacqui Glynn, via jgylnn@pub.nl.ca or (709) 726-6781.

Yours truly,

Cheryl Blundon
Board Secretary

/ерј

ecc. Newfoundland & Labrador Hydro

Mr. Fred Cass, E-mail: fcass@airdberlis.com

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Mr. Gerard Hayes, E-mail: ghayes@newfoundlandpower.com Mr. Liam O'Brien, E-mail: lobrien@curtisdawe.nf.ca

Consumer Advocate

Mr. Thomas Johnson, QC, E-mail: tjohnson@odeaearle.ca

Ms. Colleen Lacey, E-mail: clacey@odeaearle.ca

Mr. Doug Bowman, E-mail; cdbowman@netzero.net

Island Industrial Customers Group

Mr. Paul Coxworthy, E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

Mr. Dean Porter, E-mail: dporter@pa-law.ca

Vale Newfoundland and Labrador Limited

Mr. Thomas O'Reilly, E-mail: toreilly@coxandpalmer.com

Mr. Denis Fleming, E-mail: dfleming@coxandpalmer.com

Nunatsiavut Government

Ms. Genevieve Dawson, E-Mail; gdawson@bensonbuffett.com

Mr. Tom Sheldon, E-mail: tom_sheldon@nunatsiavut.com

Ms. Christina Goldhar, E-mail: christina goldhar@nunatsiavut.com Mr. Christopher Henderson, E-mail: chenderson@lumosenergy.com Innu Nation

Ms. Nancy Kleer, E-mail: nkleer@oktlaw.com Mr. Senwung Luk, E-mail: sluk@oktlaw.com

Yvonne Jones MP, Labrador

Ms. Yvonne Jones, MP

E-mail: Yvonne.Jones.Al@parl.gc.ca/Yvonne.Jones.Cl@parl.gc.ca <u>Towns of Labrador City, Wabush, Happy Valley-Goose Bay</u> <u>and North West River</u>

Mr. Dennis Browne, Email; dbrowne@bfma-law.com

Mr. Edward Hearn, QC, E-mail: miller&hearn@crrstv.net

Ms. Melanie Dawe, E-mail: mdawe@bfma-law.com