

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

2015-05-13

ELECTRONIC DISTRIBUTION

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

Mr. Geoffrey Young P. O. Box 12400 Hydro Place, Columbus Drive St. John's, NL A1B 4K7 E-mail: gyoung@nlh.nl.ca

Consumer Advocate

Mr. Thomas Johnson O'Dea Earle 323 Duckworth Street P.O. Box 5955 St. John's, NL A1C 5X4 E-mail: tjohnson@odeaearle.ca

Industrial Customer Group

Mr. Paul Coxworthy Stewart McKelvey Stirling Scales Cabot Place, 100 New Gower Street P.O. Box 5038 St. John's, NL A1C 5V3 E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

Towns of Labrador City, Wabush, Happy

Valley-Goose Bay and North West River Mr. Dennis Browne on behalf of Mr Edward Hearn, QC Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis P.O. Box 23135, Terrace on the Square St. John's, NL A1B 4J9 E-mail: dbrowne@bfma-law.com

Yvonne Jones MP, Labrador

Yvonne Jones, MP Labrador Ottawa Confederation Building, Room 682 Ottawa, ON K1A 0A6 E-mail: Yvonne.Jones.A1@parl.gc.ca Yvonne.Jones.C1@parl.gc.ca

Mr. Danny Dumaresque

213 Portugal Cove Road St. John's, NL A1B 2N5 Telephone: 709-738-2333 E-mail: danny.liberal@gmail.com

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Mr. Gerard Hayes 55 Kenmount Road P.O. Box 8910 St. John's, NL A1B 3P6 E-mail: ghayes@newfoundlandpower.com

<u>Innu Nation</u>

Ms. Nancy Kleer Olthuis, Kleer, Townshend LLP 229 College Street, 3rd Floor Toronto, ON M5T 1R4 E-mail: nkleer@oktlaw.com

Vale Newfoundland and Labrador Limited

Mr. Thomas O'Reilly, QC Cox & Palmer Scotia Centre, Suite 1000 235 Water Street St. John's, NL A1C 1B6 E-mail: toreilly@coxandpalmer.com

Grand Riverkeeper® Labrador Inc.

Ms. Roberta Frampton Benefiel Vice President Grand Riverkeeper® Labrador Inc. Box 569, Station B Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL AOP 1E0 E-mail: rebnfl@gmail.com

Nunatsiavut Government

Ms. Genevieve Dawson Suite 900 Atlantic Place Water Street, P.O. Box 1538 St. John's, NL A1C 5N8 E-mail: gdawson@bensonbuffett.com Dear Sirs/Madams:

Re: Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro - Amended General Rate Application Motion Day - May 20, 2015

The Board wrote the parties on May 7, 2015 to ask that they advise by end of day Tuesday, May 12, 2015 if the motions day scheduled for May 20, 2015 is necessary. Several parties advised that additional time is required to make a determination as to whether the motions day is required.

The Board notes that Hydro filed a significant number of the 2^{nd} round responses to the requests for information late Friday, May 8, 2015 and that some of the responses remain outstanding. Further the Board has not yet received a reply to its May 8, 2015 correspondence in relation to the information requests.

Given the outstanding responses and the comments of the parties the Board has decided that the motions day will not proceed as scheduled on May 20, 2015. A decision on the scheduling of the motions day, if required, will be made next week.

I can clarify that the remainder of the schedule for the proceeding has not been changed and, in particular, June 1, 2015 is the deadline for the filing of Experts Reports and Pre-filed Evidence. It is therefore paramount that Hydro provide the responses to the outstanding requests for information without further delay.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Board's Legal Counsel, Ms. Jacqui Glynn, by email, jglynn@pub.nl.ca or telephone (709) 726-6781.

Yours truly,

Cheryl Blundon

Board Secretary

e,ç.ç.	Newfoundland & Labrador Hydro
	Mr. Fred Cass, E-mail: fcass@airdberlis.com
	Newfoundland Power Inc.
	Mr, Liam O'Brien, E-mail: lobrien@curtisdawe.nf.ca
	Consumer Advocate
	Ms. Colleen Lacey, E-mail: clacey@odeaearle.ca
	Mr. Doug Bowman, E-mail: cdbowman@netzero.net
	Industrial Customer Group
	Mr. Dean Porter, E-mail: dporter@pa-law.ca
	Vale Newfoundland and Labrador Limited
	Mr. Denis Fleming, E-mail: dfleming@coxandpalmer.com
	Towns of Labrador City, Wabush, Happy Valley-Goose Bay and North West River
	Mr. Edward Heatn, E-mail: miller&heam@crrstv.net
	Ms. Melanic Dawe, E-mail: mdawe@bfma-law.com
	Innu Nation
	Mr. Senwung Luk, E-mail: sluk@oktlaw.com
	Nunatsiavut Government
	Mr. Tom Sheldon, E-mail: tom_sheldon@nunatsiavut.com
	Ms. Christina Goldhar, E-mail: christina_goldhar@nunatsiavut.com
	Mr. Christopher Henderson, E-mail: chenderson@lumosenergy.com
	Mr. Danny Dumaresque
	Mr. William Kennedy, E-mail:wkennedy@kennedylawoffice.ca
	Grand Riverkeeper [®] Labrador Inc.
	Mr. Charles O'Brien, E-mail: bluegreenlaw@gmail.com
	Mr. Philip Raphals, E-mail: Philip@centrehelios.org