

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

2014-03-20

ELECTRONIC DISTRIBUTION

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

Mr. Geoffrey Young P. O. Box 12400 Hydro Place, Columbus Drive St. John's, NL A1B 4K7 E-mail; gyoung@nlh.nl.ca

Consumer Advocate

Mr. Thomas Johnson O'Dea Earle 323 Duckworth Street P.O. Box 5955 St. John's, NL A1C 5X4 E-mail: tjohnson@odeaearle.ca

Island Industrial Customers Group

Mr. Paul Coxworthy
Stewart McKelvey Stirling Scales
Cabot Place, 100 New Gower Street
P.O. Box 5038
St. John's, NL A1C 5V3
E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

Towns of Labrador City, Wabush, Happy Valley-Goose Bay and North West River

Mr. Dennis Browne on behalf of Mr Edward Hearn, QC Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis P.O. Box 23135 Terrace on the Square St. John's, NL A1B 4J9 E-mail: dbrowne@bfma-law.com

Nunatsiavut Government

Ms. Genevieve Dawson Suite 900 Atlantic Place Water Street, P.O. Box 1538 St. John's, NL A1C 5N8

E-mail: gdawson@bensonbuffett.com

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Mr. Gerard Hayes
55 Kenmount Road
P.O. Box 8910
St. John's, NL A1B 3P6
E-mail: ghayes@newfoundlandpower.com

Innu Nation

Ms. Nancy Kleer
Olthuis, Kleer, Townshend LLP
229 College Street, 3rd Floor
Toronto, ON M5T 1R4
E-mail: nkleer@oktlaw.com

Vale Newfoundland and Labrador Limited

Mr. Thomas O'Reilly, QC Cox & Palmer Scotia Centre, Suite 1000 235 Water Street St. John's, NL A1C 1B6 E-mail: toreilly@coxandpalmer.com

Yvonne Jones MP, Labrador Yvonne Jones, MP Labrador

Ottawa
Confederation Building, Room 682
Ottawa, ON K1A 0A6
E-mail: Yvonne.Jones.A1@parl.gc.ca
Yvonne.Jones.C1@parl.gc.ca

Dear Sirs/Madams:

Re: Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro - 2013 General Rate Application - Request for Comments to Hydro's request to strike certain Newfoundland Power Requests for Information, filed with the Board and copied to the parties on March 13, 2015

The Board is in receipt of Hydro's request to strike certain Newfoundland Power Requests for Information, filed with the Board and copied to the parties, March 13, 2015.

The Board requests that you provide comments with respect to Hydro's request by 3:00pm Thursday, March 26, 2015. The Board notes that the deadline for the responses to the Requests for Information filed to date is Wednesday, March 25, 2015. The deadline for the responses to the Requests for Information under consideration will be set following a decision by the Board.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Board's Legal Counsel, Ms. Jacqui Glynn, by email, jglynn@pub.nl.ca or telephone (709) 726-6781.

Yours truly,

Cheryl Blundon Board Secretary

e.c.c. Newfoundland & Labrador Hydro

Mr. Fred Cass, E-mail: fcass@airdberlis.com

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Mr. Liam O'Brien, E-mail: lobrien@curtisdawe.nf.ca

Consumer Advocate

Ms. Colleen Lacey, E-mail: clacey@odeacarle.ca Mr. Doug Bowman, E-mail: cdbowman@netzero.net

Corner Brook Pulp and Paper Limited, North Atlantic Refining Limited and Teck Resources

Mr. Dean Porter, E-mail: dporter@pa-law.ca Vale Newfoundland and Labrador Limited

Mr. Denis Fleming, E-mail: dfleming@coxandpalmer.com

Towns of Labrador City, Wabush, Happy Valley-Goose Bay and North West River

Mr. Edward Hearn, E-mail: miller&hearn@crrstv.net Ms. Melanie Dawe, E-mail: mdawe@bfma-law.com

Innu Nation

Mr. Senwung Luk, E-mail: sluk@oktlaw.com

Nunatsiavut Government

Mr. Tom Sheldon, E-mail: tom sheldon@nunatsiavut.com

Ms. Christina Goldhar, E-mail: christina_goldhar@nunatsiavut.com Mr. Christopher Henderson, E-mail: chenderson@lumosenergy.com