

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

2015-01-12

ELECTRONIC DISTRIBUTION

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

Mr. Geoff Young
P. O. Box 12400
Hydro Place, Columbus Drive
St. John's, NL A1B 4K7
E-mail: gyoung@nlh.nl.ca

Consumer Advocate

Mr. Thomas Johnson, QC O'Dea Earle 323 Duckworth Street P.O. Box 5955 St. John's, NL A1C 5X4 E-mail: tjohnson@odeaearle.ca

Island Industrial Customers Group

Mr. Paul Coxworthy
Stewart McKelvey Stirling Scales
Cabot Place, 100 New Gower Street
P.O. Box 5038
St. John's, NL A1C 5V3
E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

Towns of Labrador City, Wabush, Happy Valley-Goose Bay and North West River

Miller & Hearn 450 Avalon Drive P.O. Box 129 Labrador City, NL A2V 2K3 E-mail: miller&hearn@crrstv.net

Mr. Edward Hearn, OC

Dear Sirs/Madams:

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Mr. Gerard Hayes
55 Kenmount Road
P.O. Box 8910
St. John's, NL A1B 3P6
E-mail: ghayes@newfoundlandpower.com

Innu Nation

Ms. Nancy Kleer
Olthuis, Kleer, Townshend LLP
229 College Street, 3rd Floor
Toronto, ON M5T 1R4
E-mail: nkleer@oktlaw.com

Vale Newfoundland and Labrador Limited

Mr. Thomas O'Reilly, QC Cox & Palmer Scotia Centre, Suite 1000 235 Water Street St. John's, NL A1C 1B6 E-mail: toreilly@coxandpalmer.com

Yvonne Jones MP, Labrador

Ms. Yvonne Jones, MP Labrador Ottawa Confederation Building, Room 682 Ottawa, ON K1A 0A6 E-mail: Yvonne.Jones.A1@parl.gc.ca Yvonne.Jones.C1@parl.gc.ca

Re: Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro – Amended General Rate Application – Intervenor Submission from the Nunatsiavut Government

On December 17, 2014 the Board published notice of Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro's amended general rate application which was filed on November 10, 2014.

On January 9, 2015 the Board received an intervenor submission, which was also copied to all parties, from the Nunatsiavut Government that provided notice of its intention to participate in Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro's amended general rate application. The Board requests comments regarding this intervenor submission by 3:00pm tomorrow, January 13, 2015.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the undersigned.

Yours truly,

Cheryl Blundon Board Secretary

e.c.c. Newfoundland & Labrador Hydro

Mr. Fred Cass, E-mail: fcass@airdberlis.com

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Mr. Liam O'Brien, E-mail: lobrien@curtisdawe.nf.ca

Consumer Advocate

Ms. Colleen Lacey, E-mail: clacey@odeacarle.ca Mr. Doug Bowman, E-mail: cdbowman@netzero.net

Corner Brook Pulp and Paper Limited, North Atlantic Refining Limited and Teck Resources

Mr. Dean Porter, E-mail: dporter@pa-law.ca Vale Newfoundland and Labrador Limited

Mr. Denis Fleming, E-mail: dfleming@coxandpalmer.com

Innu Nation

Mr. Senwung Luk, E-mail: sluk@oktlaw.com

Nunatsiavut Government

Ms. Genevieve Dawson, E-Mail: gdawson@bensonbuffett.com Mr. Tom Sheldon, E-mail: tom sheldon@nunatsiayut.com

Ms. Christina Goldbar, E-mail: christina_goldbar@nunatsiavut.com Mr. Christopher Henderson, E-mail: chenderson@lumosenergy.com