

NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

2015-05-26

ELECTRONIC DISTRIBUTION

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Mr. Gerard Hayes 55 Kenmount Road P.O. Box 8910 St. John's, NL A1B 3P6

E-mail: ghayes@newfoundlandpower.com

Innu Nation

Ms. Nancy Kleer Olthuis, Kleer, Townshend LLP 229 College Street, 3rd Floor Toronto, ON M5T 1R4 E-mail: nkleer@oktlaw.com

Vale Newfoundland and Labrador Limited

Mr. Thomas O'Reilly, QC Cox & Palmer Scotia Centre, Suite 1000 235 Water Street St. John's, NL A1C 1B6 E-mail: toreilly@coxandpalmer.com

Yvonne Jones MP, Labrador

Ms. Yvonne Jones, MP Labrador Ottawa Confederation Building, Room 682 Ottawa, ON K1A 0A6 E-mail: Yvonne.Jones.A1@parl.gc.ca Yvonne.Jones.C1@parl.gc.ca

Consumer Advocate

Mr. Thomas Johnson, QC
O'Dea Earle
323 Duckworth Street
P.O. Box 5955
St. John's, NL A1C 5X4
E-mail: tjohnson@odeaearle.ca

Industrial Customer Group

Mr. Paul Coxworthy
Stewart McKelvey Stirling Scales
Cabot Place, 100 New Gower Street
P.O. Box 5038
St. John's, NL A1C 5V3
E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

Towns of Labrador City, Wabush, Happy Valley-Goose Bay and North West River

Mr. Dennis Browne, QC on behalf of Mr Edward Hearn, QC Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis P.O. Box 23135 Terrace on the Square St. John's, NL A1B 4J9 E-mail: dbrowne@bfma-law.com

Nunatsiavut Government

Ms. Genevieve Dawson
Suite 900 Atlantic Place
Water Street, P.O. Box 1538
St. John's, NL A1C 5N8
E-mail: gdawson@bensonbuffett.com

Dear Sirs/Madams:

Re: Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro - Amended General Rate Application Innu Nation Proposed Filing Schedule

Hydro has requested an extension to the deadline to submit responses to certain requests for information filed by Innu Nation to June 12, 2015. The Board has received comments from

Newfoundland Power, the Consumer Advocate, the Industrial Customer Group and Vale advising that they have no comments.

Innu Nation also agreed to extend the response filing deadline but requests that the following schedule apply to its filings:

June 23, 2015 - Experts' Reports and Pre-filed Evidence

June 26, 2015 - RFIs on Expert Report filed

July 10, 2015 - Responses to RFIs on Experts' Reports filed

July 15, 2015 - Reply evidence from Hydro

July 20, 2015 - Filing of issues for settlement discussions

Hydro has advised that it has no objections to Innu Nation's proposed schedule given that the schedule proposed would apply only to the Innu Nation and not to the other Intervenors.

The Board grants Hydro's request to move the date for responses to certain requests for information filed by Innu Nation to June 12, 2015. Before finalizing the remaining schedule the Board requests that any comments relating to Innu Nation's proposed schedule be submitted to the Board by 3:00 p.m., Thursday, May 28, 2015.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Board's Legal Counsel, Ms. Jacqui Glynn, by email, jglynn@pub.nl.ca or telephone (709) 726-6781.

Yours truly,

Cheryl Blundon Board Secretary

/bds Encl.

c.c.c. Newfoundland & Labrador Hydro

Mr. Geoff Young, E-mail: gyoung@nlh.nl.ca Mr. Fred Cass, E-mail: fcass@airdberlis.com

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Mr. Liam O'Brien, E-mail: lobrien@curtisdawe.nf.ca

Consumer Advocate

Ms. Colleen Lacey, E-mail: clacey@odeaearle.ca Mr. Doug Bowman, E-mail: cdbowman@netzero.net

Industrial Customer Group

Mr. Dean Porter, E-mail: dporter@pa-law.ca Vale Newfoundland and Labrador Limited

Mr. Denis Fleming, E-mail: dfleming@coxandpalmer.com

Towns of Labrador City, Wabush, Happy Valley-Goose Bay and North West River

Mr. Edward Hearn Q.C., E-mail: miller&hearn@crrstv.net

Ms. Melanie Dawe, E-mail: mdawe@bfma-law.com

Innu Nation

Mr. Senwung Luk, E-mail: sluk@oktlaw.com

Nunatsiavut Government

Mr. Tom Sheldon, E-mail: tom_sheldon@nunatsiavut.com

Ms. Christina Goldhar, E-mail: christina goldhar@nunatsiavut.com

Mr. Christopher Henderson, E-mail: chenderson@lumosenergy.com