

Petroleum Pricing Office

Pricing Zones – Newfoundland and Labrador

(Caution: Zone Map not necessarily current. See zones description below.)

Zone 1 - Avalon Peninsula

West along the Trans Canada Highway to the intersection with Little Harbour. Included are all routes established on the Avalon Peninsula, north and south of the Trans - Canada Highway and all communities and service areas contained therein, including Little Harbour.

Sub-Zone 1a Bell Island

Bell Island

Zone 2 - Burin Peninsula/ Bonavista Peninsula/ Bonavista Bay

Trans Canada Highway from Little Harbour to boundary of Terra Nova National Park, including all communities along the highway, all of Route 210 (Burin Peninsula Highway), and all routes established on the Burin Peninsula, including all communities and service areas. All points west on the TCH to Clarenville, all of the Clarenville-Bonavista Bay area, including all of the Bonavista Peninsula through to Port Blandford and the eastern boundary of Terra Nova National Park.

Zone 3 - Central Newfoundland/ Notre Dame Bay East/ Fogo

All points along the Trans Canada Highway west of Terra Nova National Park from Port Blandford intersection through to Gullbridge access west of Badger. Included are all communities of the Gander Bay Loop from Gambo around to Gander, and all communities established along the Trans Canada Highway. Also included are all communities located on all routes established in Notre Dame Bay East from Lewisporte to Twillingate, and all of Fogo Island; all communities west, including the Exploits Valley from Buchans to Leading Tickles and Fortune Harbour.

Sub-Zone 3a - St. Brendan's (Island)

Sub-Zone 3b - Fogo Island

Sub-Zone 3c - Change Island

Zone 4 - Connaigre Peninsula

All communities along Route 360, through to Harbour Breton in the south, including all communities along Route 361 through to St. Alban's, Route 364 to Seal Cove, Fortune Bay, and Routes 362 and 363 to English Harbour West, Belleoram and to Coomb's Cove. All communities and service areas contained therein.

Sub-Zone 4a - Gaultois to Francois/ Rencontre East

Includes the south coast serviced primarily by marine service from Gaultois and all points west to Francois, and, all points east from Pool's Cove (but not including Pool's Cove) along the marine route which includes Rencontre Fast

Zone 5 - Springdale - Green Bay/ Triton/ Baie Verte Peninsula

All points along the Trans Canada Highway west of Gullbridge access to Sandy Lake, including Jackson's Arm (route 420) and Hampden Junction (Route 421). Included are all communities in Springdale and the Green Bay area, and Route 380 to Triton, as well as all communities on the Baie Verte Peninsula.

Sub-Zone 5a - Long Island

Sub-Zone of Zone 5

Sub-Zone 5b - Little Bay Islands

Sub-Zone of Zone 5

Zone 6 - Deer Lake/ Corner Brook/ Bay of Islands/ Gros Morne

All points along the TransCanada Highway, from Sandy Lake west to the intersection with Gallants, including Howley, Deer Lake and north along Route 430 to Gros Morne National Park. All of the city of Corner Brook - Bay of Islands region, through to Lark Harbour and Cox's Cove, and all communities and service areas in the region.

Zone 7 - Stephenville/ Port au Port/ Codroy Valley/ Channel Port aux Basques

All points along the Trans Canada Highway west of Gallants intersection to Port aux Basques, including Stephenville, Port au Port Peninsula, all communities in St. George's Bay, Codroy Valley, and along the southwest coast to Rose Blanche/Harbour LeCou, including Burgeo.

Sub-Zone 7a - Ramea

The island of Ramea.

Sub-Zone 7b - Grey River / Grand Bruit / La Poile

Along the South coast, serviced by marine transport (excluding Burgeo and the island of Ramea) from Grey River to Grand Bruit and La Poile, re designated as a sub-zone of Zone 7.

Zone 8 - Northern Peninsula - Gros Morne National Park, to Belburns

Route 430 from Gros Morne National Park, north to Batteau Cove, including all communities north within Gros Morne National Park, and then along the coast north to Bellburns.

Zone 9 - Northern Peninsula to Englee and St. Anthony

Remainder of the Northern Peninsula, from River of Ponds north to St. Anthony along Route 430, including all communities and service areas therein, and along Route 432 to Roddickton and Englee.

Zone 10 - Labrador - The Straits to Cartwright

From the Quebec-Labrador border west of L'Anse-au-Clair to Cartwright, and all points on Route 510 therein

Sub-Zone 10a - Red Bay to Mary's Harbour to Cartwright

East of Red Bay along Route 510, Mary's Harbour to Cartwright is a Sub-Zone of Zone 10. Communities connecting to the new Labrador Coast Highway as it progresses North will then become part of this sub-Zone.

Zone 11 - Coastal Labrador South

All communities along the coast of Labrador South of Groswater Bay which are not connected to the new Labrador Coast Highway and are primarily serviced via marine tanker.

Zone 12 - Central Labrador

Central Labrador including Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Mud Lake and North West River and Sheshatsheits.

Zone 13 - Western Labrador

Western Labrador including Labrador City / Wabush.

Sub-Zone 13a - Churchill Falls

Churchill Falls.

Zone 14 - Northern Labrador

All Northern Labrador coastal communities including Rigolet and all those North of Groswater Bay to Nain which are currently serviced by marine tanker.